Catalysis and Peptide Research Unit

Our group was established in January 2007.  The projects are a cauldron of interests from each PI.

Thavi Govender - Asymmetric catalysis, Analytical chemistry and medicinal chemistry

Gert Kruger - Polycyclic cage chemistry, NMR structure elucidation and computational chemistry

Glenn Maguire - Cavitand chemistry and crystallography

Per Arvidsson - Chemical biology and asymmetric synthesis (see also homepage)

Tricia Naicker - Asymmetric catalysis and NMR spectroscopy

  Congratulations to Prof Naicker on another award!!!  Click here

  Congratulations to Dr Govender!!!!

Latest News
Latest Events

Prof Thavi Govender
Prof Gert Kruger  +27 31 260 1845
Prof Glenn Maguire  +27 31 260 1113
Prof Tricia Naicker  +27 31 260 8942

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved